Awards have been handed out, beers drank, wings and pizza consumed, and the 2018 season is now complete. Many thanks to all those who came out to WEGZ Friday, making it one of the more well attended and enjoyable banquets in recent memory, and a special thanks to our exiting President Ryan Sourlis for his years of service!

2019 is sure to be in good hands as RHMRBL royalty Jimmy Anderson Jr takes over the post as President, with President's Award winner Tal Grossman stepping into his vacated Vice-President Role.

Not only adept at making the cards that made 2018 so special, Grossman is skilled with the leather, taking home Old Glove honours.

In other awards we saw two sweeps from our big armed pitchers with Waylen Nelson taking home regular season MVP and Pitcher honours, with Alan Akselrod taking both Playoff titles in unsurprising fashion.

Rounding out the awards Richard Rendek secured his second Svenner in three years, Kevin Ciarvella captured Manager Of The Year title, Jordan Webb got his batting title, and Jason Reynolds joins the Hall Of Fame. All in all a great night and celebration of the league we love! Here's to more magic in 2019!

Last Updated: Nov 13 6:37 PM